Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday17 Hyacinths

Today is my usual alternative flower day with Violet and because it is Half term, we didn't need to go out to Tumble Tots.  perhaps this was just as well due to yesterday's tummy upset.  although we didn't venture out she still managed to have a very good day with lots of climbing (armchairs used as a horse) and jumping (her step/stool set up by her as a gymnastic aid), dancing and singing (7 dwarves song from Snow White is current favourite) and animal impersonations ( with 2 dress up hats just bought by me - a monkey and a lion).  I think that we can safely say that she is well again.

For Flower Friday, I was pleased that I managed to pop out yesterday  and buy some daffodils and very strongly scented hyacinths.  the look and smell of them definitely suggests that spring might be on the way, although our garden doesn't seem to think so with only snowdrops showing their faces for yet another week.
My extra is the alternative flower taking her nap.  I only seem to be able to get a half decent shot when she's asleep as otherwise she's rarely still!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.