AbstractThursday86 Travel

Today did not turn out at all as I intended.  My plan was to go to Slimming World, return home and spend a suitable amount of time on work of the paid variety and then to pop out to find something dynamic for today's AT theme.  Unfortunately I received a phone call just after 9am to say that Violet had been sick at nursery, so of course she couldn't stay there.
This meant that I now had to stay in and my screen viewing was Tangled and Snow White rather than Excel spreadsheets.  I'm pleased to say that there was no recurrence of the sickness, so the cause remains a mystery.
I managed to find something as a subject for today's theme of travel,  a mode of transport dear to Mr MC's heart, just by popping into the front garden .  There was little time for faffing, so I've used my new friend DeepArt Effects on my phone.  I've preserved Mr MC's privacy by replacing the number plate with the make  of his beloved machine.

Posting this late on Friday morning.  Violet spent the night with us and is as right as rain this morning for her usual day with me.
Zeus09smum returns from her sunshine holiday today.  It's a yay from me, although I suspect she may not agree when she arrives to dull grey skies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.