West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Where am I?

Four countries in four days. Another day, another flight! Last night I arrived in Singapore. I had an overnight stopover and am lucky to have a friend living in Singapore who didn’t mind me arriving very late. I got to her house about 11.30pm.

This morning we had about an hour between her commitments to go for a treetop walk in a nearby park. Then she left to pick up her daughter and I left to go back to the airport. Today’s flight was shorter, only 4 hours. I arrived in Colombo around 4.30pm. By the time I got out of the airport and took the bus into the city, it was dark so my only option for a blip is this shot taken from the plane.


Tomorrow’s challenge is to find the right bus station and bus to get me to the town where I’ll meet my sister and her partner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.