West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Fire sky

Normally I'm not a morning person and the only sunrises I see are Scottish winter mornings when the sun doesn't rise until 8.30am. Last night I set my alarm for 6.30am and I'm so glad I did. 

It was spectacular to see the mist in the valley with hills peeking through and the colours were amazing. Best of all, I didn't have to go more than 100 meters from my room.

It's been worth the trip up here just for this sunrise. It clouded over later so although I went for a good long walk, there weren't any views from the view points the cloud was so low. It's clear tonight and I've just been experimenting with long exposure shots of the stars. I might add them as extras tomorrow if I have a better wifi connection. 

Edit, 18th Feb: I've added some extras. Another one of the sunrise and two night sky shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.