It's the talk of the steamie

Took the 10:00 bus from the Port to Soller. At €1.50 it's a good deal cheaper and a lot faster than the tram. Wandered around the street market, had coffee, did another wander, had another coffee and then lunch. At this point Cameraman went for a bus back to the Port for siesta time and I decided to fix the lovely walk to Biniaraix in my mind's eye and walked back up there again.

This is the old lavadero, where the washing would have been done before the houses had running water never mind washing machines. It's a lovely old stone and wooden structure at the top of the village. My extra is looking back to the Biniaraix junction with the mountains towering behind.

I walked back to Soller where nearly all the shops were shut and the square a good deal quieter. As I walked through the town I took pictures of very good door funtiture (keyholes, handles etc.) and some lovely art nouveau ironwork. I'll sort them out once I'm home.

Looking forward to a stroll at the Port later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.