Fire

Spring is in the air so I started the day at work and then went to the tip. On the way home I went via the farm food shop, bought a rat trap and had the air gun charged so I could deal with the ongoing rat issue. Whilst in was in the gun shop I was mildly alarmed to hear a conversation between two blokes buying 'ammo'. They couldn't string a sentence together but are licensed to own and use real guns... scary stuff.


Then home, I cleared out the rat shed and set the trap then had a massive fire.

After all this excitement I retired to the treehouse to see if I could spot the owls, I sat the waiting patiently, scanning the trees above places with lots of bird poo. Suddenly there was a very loud meow from behind me. Bloody Lily the cat had sneaked up and tried to scare me to death, hoping I'd fall down through the trapdoor to a certain end!

The other excitement of the day was Alf going into town on the bus with his mates for the first time. He's just got back, seems to have had a good time and managed to buy some jeans so all good. Amusingly though Poppy beat him to it going into town on the bus with Daisy yesterday! Oh how they have grown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.