Snowdrop Fest.

Sunshine and blue skies met me as l drew back the bedroom curtains, how welcome after what seems like endless grey days.
Mr P set off towards the Moor for a run and l caught the bus to Golden Acre Park in North West Leeds.
I had two choices: walk a few laps of the park and call in the cafe there, then catch the bus home, alternatively to miss the park and walk back towards home.
I chose the latter and after about ten minutes walking, saw a road marker that said it was four and a half miles to Otley.
Passed lots of daffodils about to burst open but in my mind l wanted to see the snowdrops at Bramhope before they are over for another season. A few days like today will see them off.
I wasn't disappointed, they were in abundance.
Photographs taken l continued on, already regretting wearing my puffa coat, it was so warm.
Off came my hat and it was wonderful to be walking without one on for a change.
Time went quickly and l felt l was going at a fast pace.
Soon reached Otley and the bus to home overtook me and went into the bus station just giving me time to put a sprint on and catch it.
My back felt okay walking, just feel it when sitting down.
I could have walked the couple of miles home but we had already agreed we were going to the cinema, so many good films out at the moment.
Home we had some homemade leek and potato soup with some sourdough bread.
Straight away we drove to the cinema l blipped last week, this time to see Fences.
Strong performance from the small cast ,can see why it's been adapted from a play .
Viola Davis must be a strong contender for an Oscar.
Home now, vegetable pasta for supper, we don't watch much TV on a Saturday so we will be listening to some of our favourite music and then l'm going to look at your journals to find out what you've all been up to.

Oh and Happy First Anniversay everybody and eternal thanks to the Famous Four!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.