Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lunch

Well, after my pummelling and needling from Mr Wan yesterday, I think my knees felt a teensy wee bit better today. Or else it was my imagination...

Whatever, I feel much more positive about my recovery than I have felt so far. JR has promised to do a bit of knee pummelling every day too, though I doubt that her thumbs are as strong as Mr Wan's.

Elizabeth came to pick Archie up about 1pm, and we set off into town for lunch. And a very nice lunch it was too, with a view of the castle.

I had planned to go and get a shot of the Monarch of the Glen projected on to the side of the National Gallery (to raise money to buy the original painting). But it was only projected for a couple of nights this week.

And so, despite her protests about 'over exposure' (just as well Archie doesn't complain about that) we have JR tucking in to some delicious Thai treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.