Lala's Journal

By Lala

Girls Day

Having seen my photos from a couple of days ago when Mr L and I walked Dog at low tide, Mollie was desperate to do the same. As soon as breakfast was over Mollie and I donned wellies and Megan and Mr L their old trainers (don't like wellies apparently). And off we went. It was a fabulous sunny day and the girls and I walked to the waters edge. In fact Mollie was in the sea, jumping waves! It was still foggy and the whole scene was eerily beautiful. When I realised I couldn't see Mr L I sent a text to learn that he was in the car with 'a wet and cold dog'. I told him to go home and the girls and I walked home.

I then had the privilege of a Megan make over! I was concerned I would look like some weird ageing painted doll but actually she did well and I didn't have to wash it off before heading off to Gillingham!

Mr L connected Daniel 'as cooker for him and then we all went to dinner before dropping everyone at their respective homes.

Now writing the blip as we drive home in thick fog. Mr L driving because I decided an large glass of wine was just what I needed with my dinner!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.