Me and my Mum

After all the partying over the weekend it was nice to have a quiet day today. So so so so nice not to have to get up for school!!
The Little Misses disappeared off upstairs for most of the day so I had time to do some studying, get to grips with Instagram (because I don't feel I spend enough time on the Internet!!), watch an episode (or four) of Grey's Anatomy, add more clean laundry to the piles of clean laundry around the house and generally potter.
In the afternoon my mum called to ask did I want to take the dogs for a walk. I shouted up to the Little Misses to see if they wanted to come. They didn't!!
So I left them to whatever it is they were doing and went to meet my mum by the rugby club to walk across to Stowe.
Mr K was at home I forgot to mention so there's no need to call social services!!
It was such a beautiful afternoon. Blue skies, sunshine, happy dogs, gorgeous views, lots and lots and lots of mud. Perfect!!!
There was a bit of an incident when my idiot dog ran into my mum and knocked her over. Onto the ground. With her two new hips and dodgy knees!!
Luckily all was well and she was fine to carry on.
We went further on the walk than we did last time. All the way to the pub in Chackmore. Which, unfortunately, is closed on Mondays!
The dogs LOVED the walk. There are hedges, ditches, fields, streams, woods, muddy puddles, rabbit holes, sticks, seagulls to chase....... 
And just across the road from our house!
Fabulous!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.