Guard Geese

A very long day and not much achieved. I woke up just before 3 a.m. with a nasty coughing fit and had to get up. Consequently I have been knackered all day even having had a couple of naps.

Out on our walk this morning I came a cross a flock of geese in a field...they live in and around Clifford mill, and occasionally wander up towards the footpath we were using.

For lunch I managed to make myself a cheese and jam sandwich - note to self, I must not keep my  blackberry and raspberry chutney on the same shelf as the blackberry and raspberry jam.

Finlay had fun in the garden this afternoon, he nearly caught a cat! I had let him out as I went to empty the bin and he shot straight over to a bush next to the fence..and as he jumped in the cat shot out the other side and Finlay leapt after it. It escaped by clambering up the fence, only just escaping the jaws of death! It is the second time it has lost a ‘life’ in our garden...I fear it may not be the last. Added an extra of the dog lurking around the bushes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.