Saturday morning in the yard

This morning the sun was shining and warm and the wind was very light.  Kent headed out and began to burn the garden debris pile that had gotten huge.  I too headed out there and picked up a lot of fallen branches from Jim's yard and added them to the fire.  He is working and going to school and that doesn't give him much free time.  

After collecting the branches from Jim's yard, I headed for his front yard and cut some of the wonderful dark pink blooms from his tree for a vase in my kitchen.

I then sat on my stool and supervised Kent!  He called me over to the fire to take a photo of what he called the "Window to hell".  :-)

As I sat on my stool, both Peace and Spirit stayed close by and did things to help keep me entertained.

I have a lot more blooms on the snowdrops and as I headed in to shower away all the smoke at noon, I saw this little lizard on the fence.  It was a great 4 hours outside in great weather.  We even installed the new mailbox on the post at the end of the driveway.

After we had both had showers, we went out for an early dinner.  We are now watching our Saturday night PBS shows in TV.

It's been a very enjoyable day and I am exhausted.  The day has been like a party. #BFceleb1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.