Bathtub caulking

There's that one corner where over time the caulking cracks and the mold sets in. Ugh! This morning I cut out the old caulking. Scraped it all. Washed it all with bleach and then left it to dry while I went for my Friday lunch date with Birgit.

When I got back from lunch, I taped it all off and got the caulking done. Yay! Good to go for another couple of years.

I then treated myself to a couple of hours of sitting outside in the sun. Of course Whitey came to play ball and the cats crawled all over me but it was still great.

The neighbours behind us have gotten a new pit bull mix dog to replace their last one. And like the last one, they let it run loose from time to time. The dog must be about 9 months old now and it was interesting to watch my cat, Spirit, take this dog on when it got too close to me. He confronted the dog, hissing, swatting with claws out and chased the dog clear off our property!

Blip friends, I have been struggling this past week not to fall into the deep dark abyss. Each day I have been setting myself tasks to keep myself from hiding in bed with a book all day. But I still have not been able to do the fine things like view and comment on your blips. Please excuse me. I'm doing better, I think and tomorrow I will begin to once again travel through your blips.

The week has come and gone once more, so Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.