horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Fly me to the Moon

Knackered. Reminders of things I shouldn't be doing. And just... Bleurgh.

High point, my citycycling race kit has arrived (needs a pic 'in action' rather than me resting on the bike in the garden), just about captured the classic Molteni vibe. The fit is slightly odd - had to go XXL for the length (a teeny bit short, but when wearing the jersey with biblongs not noticeable), but that means there's a wee belly bulge in which there's not a bulge of belly. Considering options to deal with that - but basically I have my race kit for some CXing later in the year.

Work was in till late tonight. Probably in reasonably early tomorrow. Meetings. Drafting. Chasing. Hassle. Games and politics. I'm still shuffling imaginary pots of money about, benefiting none of the greater good, and getting stressed about it.

On the plus side a friend who makes her own jewellery and has plans to try and sell some at some craft fair things in the run up to Christmas has asked if I'd be interested in trying to sell some bird-sketch-prints alongside. Might be a goer.

But now sleep I think. Need to recharge.

(Belated) Good night Neil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.