horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I want to ride my bicycle

Rode it a little more than anticipated today. Got to work at 8.25 and realised I hadn't brought my cufflinks. Not to worry, thinks I, there's a spare pair in my drawer. It was while wallowing in my own genius that I realised I had also failed to bring in a shirt to which I could attach those spare cufflinks. Cue time trial home for the shirt I had diligently ironed the night before and back into the office...

Ah well, the day could only get better from there. A ride home via Mr Steviefish and an exchange of digitalia, then a pop round with Mel to ride the esplanade from Granton to Cramond. A gentle ride, but another step in getting Mel back into cycling. And a really pleasant evening to boot.

Mad Hair
Cramond Sunset
Cramond Water Wander

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.