Face needs a trim

Or a good sanding down perhaps to improve my complexion. Inspired by the 'Portrait Artist of the Year' which I've been watching on catchup TV. I'm in awe of the skills of these people but also very intrigued by the different approaches they take to their art - all so totally different. I could never take up painting as an art form, after all, I brought myself a desk lamp today and had to download a 'colour check' app first so that I could ensure I didn't get something totally unsuitable for the study. Apparently the lamp I have brought is green but how can that be, grass is green and this looks nothing like grass - you see my problem, I can't distinguish hues of a colour and can't see some colours at all. Digital art and messing with images is therefore my thing and I'm going to spend some time exploring how to mess with an image so please forgive the number of selfies you are likely to see in the coming days/weeks.

P.S. The picture was a bit rushed but is based on the Oil Painting filter in Photoshop. Not overly interesting but I like what it has done to my crows feet - makes them look like an artificial effect rather than a fact of life. Colour version included as an extra - I prefer B&W for obvious reasons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.