Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Snow Goose on the Loose

Today was special. Goose #5 was on the rails for a photographers outing. A photo train with caboose (extra photo) was ahead. The falling snow helped set the scene. They all went from Durango to the Cascade Y with multiple stops and run by photo ops. Most definitely a place for dedicated train chasers.

50 degrees yesterday and snow today. No climate change accelerated by humans .... huh. We have had more rain the last three months than I can remember-EVER. This is not political - it is a real problem.

On a happier not, my wife has been encouraging me to sign up for the next Goose run - maybe this summer?

Today I think I will try and finish the fueling scene on the N scale, some roads, and tomorrow tackle the SN3 track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.