Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Always something to build

I have been working on a diesel fueling station for the N scale layout for awhile. Sort of in between the other projects - never a lack of projects. This is a N Scale Architect kit. Still have to touch up the black paint on the piping and add some weathering to the little shack. The small wires on the assembly table I made to represent the hoses they would use to fuel the locos. Just 26ga wire. Have to wait until I get the structure installed and sceniced before adding the hoses to the bent end of the fueling towers.

Pretty happy with how it turned out. Bending the copper wire in the kit to make the fuel piping from the storage tank to the fueling stands and pump house was challenging, but not as hard as I thought it would be.

So this is almost ready to be placed in the Glenwood Springs locomotive facility. I also have a couple of other buildings to add there as well that I have been building while I do the less fun stuff - like replacing a switch control board under the layout and fixing the SN3 swing gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.