SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Let it shine

It's pouring rain outside and the damp chill makes my joints ache.  Ugh...that part of aging maturing sucks!  I'm anticipating a night of dancing at the blues/funk concert we're taking our kids to tonight and know my body will pay for it over the next few days.  Am looking forward to it though and will dance until my body no longer lets me. ;)

So due to the weather I was looking around the house for something to blip.  I enjoy decorating and believe I've created an artful cozy home so was wandering around looking for something to pop out at me.  I have a tranquil office space with this lovely chandelier that I can dim if I want to.  I love low lights and candles indoors as much as I love the sunshine outside.  As I was taking photos of my chandelier I thought about light and how I believe we all have light within us.  At times I think mine shines brighter than other times depending on how much time I've taken to fuel that light.  Whether it be spiritual, emotional, mental or physical I need the gift of time to refresh and recharge.  And it's when I do that, take the time, I believe my light shines brightest.  For when I take care of myself, then I have a full well to draw from and can selflessly give to others.  We can only give out of a reserve for a short time, until that too runs out.  I guess what I'm saying from my rant here, born out of personal experience, if you're one of those souls that knows they need times of solitude to recharge, do it.  Time is something we have to make, as it can get stolen from us too easily.  I believe you'll be a much healthier and peaceful person for it.  

Wishing you all a peace filled Sunday...whatever this day may bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.