Cosy fire & homemade cards!

Today we decided to turn off our heating. The house has felt too warm, even with the temperature turned down low. Instead, we are continuing to enjoy a proper fire each evening, which easily warms our lounge. In the cold of the early morning, I may change my mind & turn it back on. With all the fuel bills going up though, I'm hoping we can save some money this way!

Mollie went to work & Jon & Henry to archery. I did washing and housework. It was really nice to get two loads dried on the line. A beautiful spring day. The boys were back at 11 for coffee & after lunch, Henry's friend Fred who lives in Cromer, cycled over and they both went off on their bikes. They said they were heading for Southrepps. When I looked at the map it was miles away! But lovely that they were able to just get out there in the countryside and sunshine. Jon and I went for a long walk around the village then I planted my bulbs in the bank of the stream and finished picking up the leaves. It looks tidier, and we just need to get rid of a trailer tent now, before the caravan comes. Then keep everything crossed that we can still squeeze two cars next to the caravan....we do live life on the edge!

Henry came in about 4.30, pretty tired after his long ride - we think about 12 miles in all! I collected Mollie and we have settled down in front of the fire for Sunday evening drama on tv. You can just see two homemade birthday cards, and two homemade valentines cards...that's at least £10 saved this week! Back to school & work tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.