Dull Day

After such a lovely weekend the weather today has been pretty grim. It has stayed grey and overcast all day in Norwich. At lunchtime I went out for a walk to the river. It was this stretch where I saw the otter a couple of weeks ago, but sadly not today.

My walk took me back up a road called Charing Cross which does seem quite right, but anyway that is it's name. I dropped into Oxfam book shop for a brief browse then back to the office. I was trying to clear my very horrible headache which arrived Saturday. I did tell it we had no vacancies, but it would appear it found a large void within my skull and has settled there. I'm serving an eviction notice tomorrow...

Work after a week away was not as bad as I feared. My colleagues have helped where they can to keep it at bay and I'm grateful. I would have done more with no headache to contend with.

On the bus now. Just a detour via Cromer to get diesel and I should be home by 6.

I do like having time at home. Time chilling, and with my family. How long is it 'til Easter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.