Handbag

What do you have in yours?

Last night it took an hour and 45 minutes to get home, so I was way out with my 6pm estimate. Roadworks. So I've left the office a bit later and expect the same today. It meant I had to conjure up a blip photo while standing in a very long queue for the bus. Not quite the contents of my handbag, but my first cream egg of 2018, hidden in there for an emergency. I love cream eggs. Just a bit less than the children but definitely more than the dog. Actually I don't love the dog at all, so change that to cat.

My head has been a lot better today, so I'm hoping it was just a 3 day bad one and now I'll get 4 weeks off.

Work is busy. I went to Tesco for milk and coffee at lunchtime. That's where I got my cream egg. Then to Sue Ryder fave shop where I bought a small 1970s Pyrex cup with a plastic bit it sits in with a handle. I would have blipped it if i wasn't on the bus, and it wasn't wrapped in bubble wrap. I will add a photo later if I remember. I only need the glass bit. I have an old set of my mum's which used to be used in the caravan when we were children. I broke one of the Pyrex glass bits last summer and was a tiny bit devastated. Now I have a replacement if I can get it home in one piece.

The bus is going all round the houses to avoid the huge queues of traffic. It has just done a 3 point turn on Aylsham Road!! The joys of living in the country and working in the city. Hopefully I'll be home by 6.30, may be 7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.