St Bartholomew's Church Norwich

On our 2.1 mile walk at lunch time Carol and I took the road out past John Lewis. Ber Street. A little way up on the left the remains of this church are located with a plaque telling us it was St Bartholomew's Church. It was built in the 15th century but part of the demolition began in 1549. It was later hit by enemy bombs in 1942 and now all that remains is this stump of the tower. The bells were transferred to St John de Sepulchre. I will have to go and look for that one!

We continued up past the church and did a big circuit taking us back to the office. It was my late night and I left at 5.30. I fully expected a very long drawn out journey home (yesterday was very slow again and our driver took a massive detour a toss Norwich to try and get us back sooner) but today the bus came at 5.50 and I was at the car by 6.20 so home at just before 7.

I was out again at 7.30 for my tap dancing class. Nothing serious but fun. They are talking about a show which the dance school put on every other year. We don't have to take part, but why wouldn't you? I am not going to worry about how good or bad I am, I'm just going to have a go.

So at last I'm home and how excited was I when I discovered we had hot cross buns! Just what I needed. Thanks mum x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.