Jobs

I’ve had a week off work, but today is the first day I’ve stayed at home. My list of jobs has been waiting for me. The main one being to clean the bathroom. It wasn’t nice, and I was determined to get the tiles looking shiny and the grouting white again!

Breakfast in the conservatory with Ralph curled up on my lap. He wasn’t happy that I didn’t sit still for long. A load of washing out on the line, once it had stopped showering. Then Henry and I went up in the loft to try and do a bit of decluttering. Threw away a lot of cardboard boxes, plus loads of cables. We had two large boxes of cables for various random ex pieces of electrical equipment. Lots of Ethernet cables and other wires that come with the phone broadband hubs. We had at least 5. So they are all going. The loft got worse before it got better, and I did have to leave mid way for lunch.

After lunch I made a bolognaise for dinner, then went to the allotment for a couple of hours where I planted my broad bean plants, some radish seeds and some winter raspberries. I pruned my existing raspberry canes and the gooseberry bush.

Home and realised the loft and landing were still a mess and we had lots to do to tidy it. There is more space up there now, I’m pleased to say but there is more to do. Another day though, I’ve had enough this week - and Henry has spotted a big spider, so I might have to take the hoover up next time.

I’m trying to renovate the top of my glass cabinet. It has been badly marked by water over the years. I’ve done one surface ( nearest to you) and am still working on the top, but will finish it tomorrow.

We’ve just had a half hour at the amusement arcades, where the 2p machines got my custom. I began with £2 (yes I know, I was pushing the boat out!) and went round all the machines where there was a lot of money sitting on the edge! The good news is that when kicked out at 8pm I’d got a total of £1.74 left in my pot. So it looks like Henry and I will be back tomorrow.....it is the holidays after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.