Nigel

My day began, waking from a most bizarre dream (they usually are) where I was flying on a hover scooter, escaping from someone. It was a bit James Bond like. Then I was given a cheque for £40 to give to Jon, but it had been made out to 'Matthew with the chickens'....what is going on in my head, when I am supposed to be sleeping, I really don't know! The flying/electric hover skateboard bit was good though.

Jon and I went to Lidl, then in to Cromer for a coffee. It was such a lovely day. After lunch I started on a bit of garden tidying, although not a great deal. I did a bit more rubbing down on my glass cabinet work top, but it isn't finished. Then to the front garden, where I started on the bank by the stream, but that's another job I need to continue over the weekend.

At 4ish, we had a welcome visit from Linton friends Alan, Rachel and Lizzie. Not forgetting Nigel. After a cup of tea, I dragged them (not kicking a screaming) to my allotment. On the way back, barely out of the allotment, Nigel found a very muddy puddle, more mud than water, and decided it was the perfect time for a mud bath! No sooner had he extracted himself from one puddle, he'd found another. He was very dirty, but I understand this is something spaniels do. Luckily for me he was going straight back into his cage in the car boot when we got home, and we said farewell to our friends, who we just don't see much anymore :-(

An evening with the boys, so we watched Wonder Woman and ate pizza. Jon is in Norwich celebrating someone's 18th birthday. He isn't home yet, and they were only going for sushi....so perhaps they persuaded him to join them at the strip club after all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.