Vikings in Sheringham

This is at the end of the day, when, after a procession down the high street, the huge Viking Long boat was brought down to the beach, and ceremonially burned on the beach. We got our spot early on. I took lots of photos with my proper camera, but to upload them I need to go into my cold conservatory and fire up my pc. Too much hassle now, so you get my phone pic. I liked the fact that the sea was racing in to meet the burning boat, with the 'Vikings' on the right, looking on. It is quite an impressive festival, I understand in its 6th year. We enjoyed it, but missed Mollie. Apart from that it was a proper family day out by the seaside!

So that was the end of the day. Earlier, I went to North Walsham with Henry to buy crickets for the Dragon, then a quick stop at the scout hut where Jon was doing some clearing with some of the other leaders. It was the perfect weather for it.

After lunch I sat with Jon in the conservatory, but I didn't do any jobs, just talked about them! Tomorrow is my last day at home, and there is a LOT of ironing. But also more rubbing down of furniture and the stream area still needs raking.

I probably won't do the ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.