Snoozy Sunday

A few jobs done, but mostly we've relaxed. We dont do enough relaxing but I took my lead from Ralph, who has been asleep on the sofa literally all day! Now he is using my feet as a pillow and has tucked in to me. So it means I can't move, so an evening of tv for me.

Jon and the boys took the trailer to the dump and emptied the rubble that was knocked out when the builder cut through for our door. It only cost £30 which was £3 a bin full, with an estimated 10 bins. Loads cheaper than even the smallest skip, so we were happy. I've made a card, finished making my second cushion cover, done the ironing and started to rethread a friend's necklace. Jon took down the old shed, but as we have been waiting all day for a delivery of a replacement panel, he hasn't been able to put the new one up. So it is going to be another week. Very frustrating as the weather was so nice today. But I'm sure next week, if the weather is kind, I'll have my potting shed!!

Starting with The Pottery Throwdown, then it's Call the Midwife followed by Last Tango in Halifax.

I wish the weekend was longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.