My first seedlings

I’ve had a bit of a headache for most of today, so went out at lunchtime in the drizzle for a long walk in the fresh air. I was going out anyway, to the post office to send two parcels. Then on to The Big C charity shop, to make our donation to the charity. The money we raised during 2019 dress down days at work. They were very grateful, and it was nice to be able to support a local Norfolk charity.

Didn’t get through loads of my regular work, but sorted things out so that I can get in tomorrow hopefully. Then left at 4.40 to get home at a reasonable time. Watered my seeds. These are courgettes that I’m trying in the conservatory although I started them off on top of the fridge freezer in the kitchen - just a little warmer to help germination. The broad beans are just starting to grow but no tomato’s. I wanted to try them all early, because I usually end up behind with everything. Next weekend I might even have my potting shed up!

The boys have been to the gym, so I cooked dinner. Now time to relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.