Norwich Union, Surrey Street, Norwich

I think this could almost be mistaken for a London city building. An old one, with a newer taller one behind it. But no, it is the original Norwich Union building. One of Norwich's most famous businesses perhaps? Of course no longer NU but Aviva. There are lots of office blocks around the area containing different it's of Aviva. Still a big employer in Norwich, as NU was. I walked up here with Carol at lunchtime. I took my phone to snap a blip, but left my (empty) purse behind. Can it really only be 6 days since pay day?!!. That doesn't bode well for the rest of the month.

It is my late night, and I was out at 5.40 and on the bus less than 5 minutes later, so should be home by 6.40.

Head has been aching again all day. An evening with my cat, on my sofa in front of my tv. What better way to relax?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.