Zoom planning meeting

Just realised I hadn’t taken a photo today. I guess as it is my day off, I’ve just been too busy. Pleased to get a lie in until gone 8am and then after breakfast got my stuff together to go shopping. My work days and non-work days have swapped as far as my dress code is concerned. With today being the one official day that I actually go anywhere, I like to dress up! Lidl had the full benefit of my black velvet jacket, purple velvet top and matching lilac patterned tights. I didn’t bother with make up - in fact I think I’ve forgotten how to put it on, but I felt smart today, even if it was just Lidl!

After lunch I had a long overdue catch up on WhatsApp video with two of my best friends. We chatted for 2 hours. Actually I bet it was I who chatted for at least an hour of that time. Poor girls! We do miss our girls weekends and meet ups. We have a lot of catching up to do after this past year.

Mum came in to spend the afternoon and evening with us. Nothing exciting going on, just company for her. We still don’t have any heating, but are managing to stay warm. Just waiting for the plumber to be free to plumb the new boiler in. I started on a few purses, but after dinner Jon had a zoom meeting with his Explorer Scout leaders. As you can see, he is stuck at the table where all my sewing bits are. So little space in this house. Hopefully he can get something up and running for his scouts before they all lose interest. It has been a long time.

One more work day then the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.