Missed out

Today I should have been meeting with Joanne and Karen and I had been so looking forward to it. But when I woke this morning, the spinning was worse than yesterday and after managing to speak to the good Dr, I am having to just rest, and hope it sorts itself out. I know it can take some time though. I had to sit up, so haven't slept, but at 11, I felt stable enough to come downstairs, where I was able to get something to eat and drink. Then a day on the sofa. I am going to sleep on the sofa tonight sitting up. That should help me avoid the spinning in the morning.

I was pleased that Joanne was able to meet up with Karen and they went to Ely. Much nearer the two of them than coming out this way. I was sad to miss them, especially as Karen sadly lost her lovely dad this week, and all I wanted to do was give her a big hug and cry a bit. I still cried, but without any hugs. I've now lost count of how many of my friends have lost their dad's in the recent months. I know that is what happens when we get older, but it is still tough.

I had an email from Bulb to say they will be putting our monthly electricity deduction up to £375 from £250 a month. It is shocking. We are doing everything possible to reduce our electricity consumption. Heating is now going off at the end of Feb. If we HAVE to pay that amount, then of course we will, but how are other less well off people going to cope. I'm not calling us well off, I think we are average but there are a lot of people worse off than us, but fuel bills are not means tested. Pensioners, and single parents, or young people with student debts etc. It is shocking and that is before other bills rising, like food. We have an average 3 bed house, but we have electric heating because there isn't any gas in our village. It's a horrible thought. Heating must go off, and we will collect wood for our fire.

An evening still on the sofa. My day has been boring, but I had no choice. I'm still dizzy. I just have to sit still, and then I will feel OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.