New funnel!!

Jon and Henry had a morning of orienteering with the explorers in Holt, while I prepared the roast. They got back at 12.30 and we had dinner with mum and dad joining us. They always worry about it being trouble having 2 extra for dinner - but I think if you're cooking a roast, then two more people makes it more worth all the effort! The pork cooked faster than I'd planned, but I think the dinner was edible.

It meant mum and dad could get away in plenty of time, as they left for Hoddesdon at about 2 30. Jon and I had a cuppa, then went to the allotment armed with loads of gear, all prepared to created a funnel for our water tank. Now we just need rain, and lots of it, please, to fill it up.

I planted my shallots. Some were quite rotten, they are the ones I bought in Wilco. Luckily I had two bags, so they've all gone in, and I have half a bed free for something else. I will need to dig a new bed next time I go.

We came home just before it got dark, and I managed to squeeze in raking the leaves up by the stream before it was too dark to see. I do it from the stream and now know one welly has a hole. Luckily I have two more pairs of size 6 wellies!

A nice bath and then boiled eggs for tea. We haven't done that for ages. Now a nice bit of tv then I suppose an early night.

I've had a lovely week off. Not all rest, but productive and full of meetings with friends. I coukd easily do with another week though....my list still has lots on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.