A day of 3 parts!

Or even more than that when I think back on a busy work day.

Beginning with the top photo, which I took on my cycle to the allotment. Lovely kind of dusky sunrise hidden behind the morning mist.

A bit of work in the morning then a nice lunch break spent in Cromer. I had to go to the post office with parcels, so then I bought a meal deal lunch in the co-op and sat overlooking the pier to eat it. It was lovely. Like a proper lunch break. I will do it again! Walking back to my car i saw this second sign, and it made me think about how none of these things are really being appreciated at the moment. Looking forward to a time when this sign is fully used by visitors to explore this lovely traditional British seaside town, and get all the local businesses working again. Another thing I decided, when I walked through the town, was that I am going to properly shop local this summer. Clothes, gifts and lots of coffee and cakes!

Back to my desk at 1.45 and at 2 had a call from mum. She was being discharged and wanted to see if I could collect her. Organised for 5.30, I left at 4.15. Dreadful directions once I got to the hospital, but I eventually found the right car park and ward entrance.

Home by 6.30 and after dinner I spent an hour or so cutting out material for purses. Settled mum back in hers, and will be back to monitor her antibiotics over the next 4 days, so she isn't going to be going anywhere for a while, as I've told her I'm in charge.

Ready for my bed now though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.