Back to 'work'

After I have had 4 days off, I always start to get used to the idea of being retired. At the moment, I think I could quite happily be retired. I just need to win one of those completions that says you win £30k a year for life! I'd finish work today if I won that competition.

But back to the fridge for a days work. Shoulders and neck still aching. I am trying to have frequent breaks from my screen to avoid triggering another migraine. The fridge is a bit warmer now, due to the temp outside increasing, but also we are adapting to a house without heating. I suppose that's a good thing.

Worked until 5 but feel wiped out. Head achy, but just dull. Going to watch TV in bed now. Its nice and warm there. Have had a few texts from mum. She is being treated for salmonella poisoning, which I assume is from the eggs she ate Saturday. Jon went in to Norwich for work today, and as he was on his motorbike managed to deliver some papers I had packaged up for her, so she at least has something to do now. She has been moved to another ward. No news yet of when she is coming home. Hopefully more news tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.