Chips on Cromer Pier...what else?

We've had a full day spent mostly in Sheringham at the Viking Day. There are photos in my extras of the burning boat on Sheringham beach.

I woke early, and after laying awake for a while I decided to get up and go for a run. It's been ages since I did my 3km circuit and it was hard, and my heart rate monitor on my fake fitbit kept saying 'too high'. I did have to stop briefly to walk a few steps. But next time will be easier.

At 9.30 Neil arrived to join us for a Viking day. He had hoped to run the Sheringham Park Run today, but it was cancelled due to the weather. So he went for a 4 mile run round our village (& got soaked in the process). After Neil's run, we had coffee and a catch up. After lunch we went in to Sheringham for the final day of their Viking week. We saw all the vikings in their full kit, then went into the town. Did all the charity shops, then had a coffee/tea break.

The Vikings paraded down the high street, holding high their burning torches and pulling their longboat and we followed it until it reached the sea. There, we sat up on the bank to watch the burning!

Home for a cuppa, then took Henry in to Cromer where we got ourselves fish and chips for tea, and ate them on the pier.

Henry is not at his friend's house and we are home watching a film. A lovely day, but missed Karen who couldn't get anyone to swap shifts with her. Next year we will definitely be 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.