Lovely Lorraine

A much better work day, because my trip to County Hall meant I spent the day with this lovely lady. Lorraine does the same job as me, but in the other team. She is hugely supportive, and very kind. She is another colleague who would like to be getting back to an office with other people. Today she brought me a present - and a hug - because she knew I hadn't been having a very happy time at work. So thoughtful. When we were in the office, she made cakes for all the special birthdays, and so much more. I certainly miss that aspect of not seeing people. So we need to bring back some of the fun things that used to be part of 'work'.

It wasn't all perfect. There were 5 of us, and mid morning a nice lady (a manager) stopped at the desks where we were sitting and politely asked who we were. It turned out we had, 2 weeks running, sat in an area that is allocated to her team. She did say we didn't have to move today - but clearly we couldn't sit there again on future occasions. I think it's a total balls up. The info has been fed back to our managers and hopefully we will receive instruction on where we are allowed to sit. Until then I won't be going back. It made me feel uncomfortable and awkward and I don't need that to drag me down any further.

Got home at 5.25, a quick change and went straight out with Jon to yoga. A really nice hour of relaxation. We got home and cooked salmon with broccoli, tomatoes,sesame and chilli flakes for dinner. A really tasty quick meal. Jon made some couscous to go with it - and Henry, Jon and I sat on our stools at the breakfast bar to eat. Did I tell you the 'missing in transit' stool turned up in a very battered box on Saturday. So I now have three! If Dunelm realise and bill.me I will pay, but otherwise....well, I have a free stool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.