Norwich Cathedral

From a different angle this bright, sunny but chilly lunchtime. I was walking through the castle grounds on the scenic route to John Lewis. There I bought Jon a flask (with his birthday money). Then I had a look in a few shops and bought a birthday present for my nephew. Boys are so hard to buy for.

I've managed to get on top of work this week quite quickly after my week off. I had a meeting with a couple of colleagues downstairs after lunch. We organise a newsletter for the office, although it is only the 2nd one. Not a lot of interest yet, but hopefully it will grow. We came up with some ideas for the next one.

So I left at 4.15. It was nice to get home in the daylight for the first time this week. I went out to feed the chickens who had got through the fence to the field and couldn't work out how to get back. They are not clever creatures. I lifted the wire and left them to work out how to get back, which they did.

After dinner, Jon and I went to Morrison's. It means I don't have to do it on my own tomorrow.

So now a bit of Murder in Paradise then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.