Another happy friends day

A drive over to King's Lynn for 11 where I met up with two of my favourite ladies. We spent two hours in a very pretty tea shop, drinking tea and eating fresh from the oven, warm cheese scones. Then a wander along to the older bit of King's Lynn where we admired the Minster and town hall buildings, before heading along the estuary and back into the town. Then we found another lovely cafe. It was warm (King's Lynn was chilly today!)and had a lovely selection of cakes, so we settled for another hour or so. We parted at 3.30 with Karen heading to the railway and Joanne and I to our respective car parks.

So home then? Not with a completely flat tyre!!! Grrrrr. I didn't cry, just went to tell the car park people ( first floor of a multi story), as I'd paid for my ticket and wasn't going to be exiting in the 10 minutes you are allocated!

I was dressed up in my boots, tights, and a not very long skirt! Not idea for changing my wheel. Out came the car manual, then spare wheel, an old curtain to kneel on and the Jack. I located the spot for the jack, and managed with a bit of effort to jack it up. Then the nuts. Well, I just didn't have the strength to undo them. How frustrating - I was so determined to change my tyre. I'll spare you more detail, but while on the phone to Green Flag a very nice suited gentleman came to my rescue and between us we finished the job. I really was grateful to him...I probably talked a bit too much. He comes from Coltishall and drives a Honda, so thankyou to my knight in shining armour.

I drove out of the car park straight into Kwik fit. They were excellent and 30 minutes and £117 later I was heading home.

Home at 6.30, safely. I know HOW to change a wheel, but I'll never be able to do it, because the nuts are put on so tightly. But I tried my best....

Now it's the Sewing Bee. I've still got some chocolates, so an hour to relax & enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.