A Breakfast Date.......

The girls and I had a breakfast date at the Mill Bakery this morning.  I meet my friend and the girls meet Punky and Pia.  The breakfast was great, and then we went to a park on 241 in Jonesville and walked 3.1 miles.  Some of the paths were up against a fence and in the shade, while a great part of it was on paved walks where people were running, walking, and playing Frisbee Golf!   Now that was a new on to me.  The 2 men who were playing it said they were having a great day, that they were both 84, and doing great!   I wished them well and moved on.   Then we sat a bit and watched some sand cranes settling up, getting ready to fly away and migrate north.  They were wonderful to listen to... calling all the birds to form up and fly away.
     By the time we came home the girls were really tired, I was really sweaty, water was delicious and the shower felt great!!  It was a great morning with a good friend and great dogs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.