An Usual Tree......

I am relying heavily on my iPhone for photos now as the new External Hardrive  (HD) has not arrived yet.  I received confirmation from Western Digital the next day that it had  been shipped.  Lucky me, I have been caught with a Sunday and then a holiday (PresidentsDay) which means the HD is somewhere, in a warehouse, waiting to be picked up and then delivered to me.  If I were to download one more picture on the laptop, if would overload, shutdown and have to go to a mac fix-it place (if I couldn't delete photo data).
      This evening the girls and I went for a walk through a treed area.  I was struck by the unusual bark of a tree that I had no idea what it's species is.  The bark is lined and looks like tiger bark.  The leaves look like a Water Oak leaf, but they are in a whirl and have developed beautiful red berries on them.  The girls thought the berries were delicious, trying to eat them on the ground.  Since I had no idea whether this tree was poisonous  I moved the girls away, tied them, and went back to get my pics.  I guess the berries are ok because they have had no ill effect today from their new found treasure.  Lucky girls, lucky me......  they didn't get sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.