A Cloudy Night.......

I was all prepared to be on the lookout for the Super Snow Moon tonight..... We ate early dinner, I looked up on the NASA web site what the direction of the moon rising would be..... E/NE, after 6:30 pm.
    I found a clear shot of the sky where I could park the car in the right direction with a clear view.  The girls and I were there, the camera was ready, I had a spare chair to sit outside so I wasn't shooting through the windshield....

     And then the clouds came in, the misting began, some clouds passed over, and I waited....     and then the rain came with heavy, low level clouds.  I looked up the weather on the phone, but we were forecast to have passing showers all evening with cloud cover all night.    I packed up my stuff, drove home and took a shower.
     Earlier during the day I had caught a photo of the girls after they had unmade my bed, ie.....    pulled all the blankets and covers into a mound,  they each made their own nest and went to sleep for a nap.
That then became my Blip, for the day.    I hope others had better luck with the Super Snow Moon than I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.