Which To Choose?

I am in a conundrum this morning.....     Do I post the moon shots I got at 1 and 3 am,     or do I go out and find a single tree to celebrate Blips Birthday?

I chose the moon, because they were taken in the early morning.  Here is the story....
You read yesterday how I went out at 6:30 last night, hoping to get the moon, only to be foiled by the clouds, weather and rain.
     During the night, Molly started growling and moving about the bed....  she is never active at night so I looked outside to see what had caused her to wake me.........          And there it was (top picture)   the moon was in the sky, doing it's very best to shine through all the mist and water in the air.
Hence...  you see a really hazy and light defused moon.  The outdoors was very light, I could see my shadow from the light.  I got my camera and at least, got this photo.   Then...  BACK TO BED!

A few hours later, Molly was growling again.  This time my bedroom was as light as if it was predawn, but a quick look at my watch told me it was still sleepy time.  Molly continuing to fuss, I got up and grabbed my camera to see what I could see.   The moon was very high in sky, and small.  I had to really crop the photo to enlarge it for this collage, but it gives you an idea how BRIGHT the moon was.  It was beautiful outside, shadows everywheres everywhere, you could see the rabbits moving around looking for food.   It was really magical in the light.
    After my picture, and sitting on the porch for a bit, Molly and I went back to bed.  She was satisfied there no boggy men out there and Abby.....   she couldn't be convinced to get out of bed, for anything!   We all went back to sleep and got up late this am.

I will find a tree for the Blip Celebration today and plan my strategy.....
Lets hope the best laid plans of this Blipper don't go astray......... again. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.