Dedication to Joe Tree.......

      This is the only tree I have at home.  All the rest are out at the nursery and I am giving the family lots time to grieve their loss.

This is a Dwarf Serissa, about 5" tall.  It was given to me in December.  Now, I saw something new and terrific in the tiny tree.  After much consternation and evaluation, out came the scissors and this is what I have started.
     The trunk is funky and weird shaped....  like something nature might have done out in the woods.   Some of the tiny branches are way to straight, to long between petioles (leaves)  and some of it has no taper.
     However, being the winter and dormant time, I couldn't take any more off without threatening the health of the tree, severely.  
Therefore,  I offer this pre-bonsai as a thank you to Joe Tree, for creating Blip Photo and putting it on such a firm and wonderful footing.   The community is truly the most caring, most gracious, most friendly, most supportive, most loving group of people.    Blip is the only social media I trust, and use.

Thank you Joe Tree, for this wonderful gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.