Surprising Sunday

This morning I met my good friend Manda for breakfast at The Boathouse in St. Aubin. I'd never been before and must say it was really lovely with fantastic service and a wonderful table looking over the harbour.
This is Lovejoy's an antique shop that used to sell tourist postcards amongst their junk antiques. I wanted to buy some to send off for postcrossing.com, but they didn't seem to have any today. It was packed inside full of 'vintage' items and had that musty second-hand shop smell about it. I had a quick mooch but nothing grabbed my attention.

This afternoon we drove over to the east of the island for Rik to help  friends who have recently returned to the island. We thought we were only going to be very quick but actually ended up being there for about 5 hours, chatting, going for a walk and then having tea and biscuits. It was a really lovely afternoon.

Day 19 of the Mono Month Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.