Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens

I met my Mum for the monthly local history talk about Gorey Pier this morning. It was a full house and might even have been standing room only for some people! I hadn't been that enthusiastic about it beforehand, but it turned out to be very interesting with some wonderful old photos of the area before and after the pier had been built.

We went to Les Quesne's Garden Centre afterwards for a coffee, obligatory cake and mooch inside and out. I came home with some more plants- Bluebells, Crocus and Dwarf Iris.

I spotted these wooden chickens sitting on a chest drawers and immediately thought of admirer's Silly Saturday challenge. I've added the colour version to extras as the mono version really doesn't do them justice.

I also thought of the song Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens which also makes me think of blip's first anniversary. Thanks to the blip community I'm not sitting here posting my photos and talking to myself everyday, at least I hope I'm not! ;-)
Happy first anniversary blip! 

Day 18 of the Mono Month Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.