Torgnon

A great family day in the mountains in Val d'Aosta.  Mrs C and I took turns to play with Mr JC and burn turns with CC.

I dumped Mr JC from the red sled when we arrived first thing this morning - skiing with him and the sled between my legs.  Ha, it was too much fun and I got a little over confident.  He is looking a bit battle weathered now with red scratches up his nose and cheeks from the hard snow.  It took a while to build his trust up in me, but by the end of the day we were having fun in the sled again.

CC was doing great and really carving some cowboy style turns.  Great to see her working on some rotary skills and break out of the wedge!

This is the penultimate ride up the ski lift this afternoon and our shadows in the near center to make an interesting relief.

happy happy happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.