Time to go home....

..sadly. It's been a wonderful week and has gone so quickly. I have been so well looked after and have had the privilege  of meeting several of Sandy's (and Martin's) friends, watched her ice one of her cake masterpieces, been taken to some amazing places, eaten delicious curries and soups ...AND have been introduced to Downton Abbey! 

But today was home day. Sandy came with me to the airport and we enjoyed a last cup of chai before we had to say goodbye...til next time. 
There was an exhibition of manufacture in Hong Kong and I've chosen to post the electronic industry displays of cameras, calculators, radios and cassette recorders. All very interesting. 

My flight was at 15.05 and I arrived at Heathrow at 20.30...thirteen hours later and gaining eight hours. Totally confusing....! D met me and a car took us home. I'll unpack in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.