At the Shipyard

This is one of only two photos I took today. I stopped for a quick look at the shipyard in Anacortes on my way to duplicate bridge. I like to look at the huge ships that are being worked on. This one has come quite a ways since I saw it last. I like the new paint job and the red cover of the propeller. 

It was a very quick stop and then I drove up to Jack's house to play. Of the twelve players five were substitutes and I was partner to somebody I had not met before named Jim. Turned out he was a really good player and we got first place. The whole time it felt like we were doing well and I enjoyed that. I've come in last many times, first a few times, and in the middle most of the time. My brothers weren't there this time but Dave was due home after the game finished.

I drove down to Dave and Nora's house and they were both there. We had a delightful time together and a yummy dinner cooked by both Dave and Nora. He made the meatloaf and the gravy and she made the polenta, sprouts and salad. It was a delicious meal. Afterwards I took off home. I had an enjoyable day. I didn't visit Arvin today as there was no time. But Helena did visit so I knew he would have company today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.