Mostly Misty Mono Monday

The theme for today is Pets, and since my only pets are tropical and pond fish, and a rock called Horace my options are limited. So, rather than offer you a small black pebble I thought you'd do better with a misty morning walk atop Uley Bury.

Here's a view out towards Downham Hill, where they isolated Smallpox victims, presumably before local lad Edward Jenner developed the vaccine.

One thing that was clear in all this fog was how dirty my sensor was! There may have been a few surreptitious touchings up before I uploaded this pic. However, a small but concerted dab of cleaner and a few sensor swabs and we seem back in business. 

I dare say I'll have to have a professional clean one of these days but, well, I'm not made of money. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.