Jado

By Jado

Trees

Another damp and overcast day so I have just been catching up on things.  I did walk down to B&Q this morning before the rain started and on the way back I decided to walk around Oak Meadow, which is small park in Cheadle Hulme.
 
I have photographed the sculpture before, but never before on such an overcast day.  You really need step ladders so that you are at the same height as the ‘cut out’ of an oak tree, which has a mirrored surface behind it, but the reflection of the trees in the mirror, which was wet has produced quite an interesting effect.  No post processing involved other than to crop the image slightly to remove a bit of plain sky in one corner.
 
Perhaps I should have not taken this until Thursday and then I could have pretended I actually went out to take an abstract shot ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.